Brief Hiatus

I usually hate those I’m going on hiatus posts. They almost always come after weeks or months of silence anyway. And yet, here I am, writing after not publishing on this blog for weeks to tell you that I won’t, in fact, be publishing anything on this blog for a few weeks.

This isn’t for any negative reason. I’ve just been so busy in the best possible way that I haven’t had much time to sit down and write about what’s been going on. That’s not a sustainable path for me. I require reflection time to decompress and to grow personally and professionally. This is where the hiatus comes in.

My husband and I are finally, finally going on vacation. We’ve been married for going on 5 years and we’ve never been on vacation together. Hell, neither of us has been on vacation period. Between the deployments, field exercises, college, grad school, and two cross country moves that we’ve put under our belts since 2012, there just hasn’t been any time to get away. Luckily, the time has finally presented itself.

We’ll be in San Francisco for nearly two weeks. Of course, the Army had to step in and schedule an annual training (SURPRISE!) after we booked our vacation so we will be flying out to SF separately. Fun fact: for all of the flying I’ve done, I haven’t flown with anyone since I was 12! I can choose to be upset about this or I can look on the bright side and choose to spend my three solo days, well, solo traveling, which is something I’ve always wanted to do.

My hope is that I will come back renewed! energized! and ready to blog again. Who knows. I’m not making any promises. What I am going to say is that you shouldn’t expect any posts from me until May and then hopefully weekly after that.

See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

