I’m Baaaack

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged here. I, like many of you, have not been having a very swell year. The past few weeks have been kind of a nightmare. Halloween was great. The beginning of November followed suit. Then Negan killed Glenn and we elected Voldemort as president and some people I know in my personal life either died or did something so horrible that I doubt I’ll ever speak to them again. Stepping away from just one of my many responsibilities seemed like the right thing to do and so I did. But I’m ready to come back now.

In the future, you’re going to be seeing a lot more political posts from me and I think it’s fair to warn you now that my particular critical lens is an indigenous, liberal feminist one. If you’re not into that, don’t read this blog. Or, rather, do read this blog and actually have substantive, respectful conversations with me. I’d prefer it that way.

You’ll still be seeing book reviews here but I’m going to do a hell of a lot more textual analysis. I’m going to be interrogating the hell out of just about everything I read from now on, including and especially children’s literature. My program wraps will include information about the different social justice elements that I’ve started building into my programs.

I’ll see you soon.

Leave a Reply

